Texas State Office

Texas State OfficeWelcome to the Texas State Office webpage. Here you can find Texas State Office specific AVID content.

Texas State Office
Contact Information

11910 Greenville Ave
Suite 107
Dallas, TX 75243
Phone: (972) 591-2550
Fax: (972) 664-1557

AVID Celebrates 15 Years in Texas!
Who Does What in the AVID Texas State Office

Name Position Phone Email
Patrick Briggs Texas State Director (972) 591-2517 pbriggs@avid.org
Barbara Copeland Assistant Director (972) 591-2525 bcopeland@avid.org
Pamela Carter Kirschner Program Manager (254) 681-3293 pkirschner@avid.org
Jeanne Mercer Program Manager (956) 393-9374 jmercer@avid.org
Mike Mozingo Program Manager (972) 591-2529 mmozingo@avid.org
Amy Chapman Office Manager (972) 591-2518 achapman@avid.org
Krista Curnutt Administrative Assistant (972) 591-2521 kcurnutt@avid.org



Where is AVID in Texas?

In 1997 the San Antonio Independent School District began implementing AVID in just a few schools. Its success in Texas over the past 15 years has resulted in the implementation of AVID in 880 schools, spanning 126 school districts, which makes Texas’ statewide implementation of AVID the second largest in the nation.

AVID Secondary in Texas

Region 1 Region 6 Region 11 Region 16
Region 2 Region 7 Region 12 Region 17
Region 3 Region 8 Region 13 Region 18
Region 4 Region 9 Region 14 Region 19
Region 5 Region 10 Region 15 Region 20

AVID Elementary in Texas

Region 2 Region 10 Region 13 Region 19
Region 4 Region 11 Region 17 Region 20
Region 7 Region 12 Region 18