AVID’s mission is to close the achievement gap by preparing all students for college readiness and success in a global society.

Advancement Via Individual Determination

Western Division


Welcome to the Western Division!


Alaska
Arizona
British Columbia
Colorado
Hawaii
Idaho
Montana
Nebraska
Nevada
New Mexico
Oregon
Utah
Washington
Wyoming

Showcases

 

 

AVID Showcases provide an opportunity for educators to see an AVID implementation, share best practices, and learn more about AVID hands-on. The Showcase experience includes AVID Elective and content class observations and a chance to speak with experienced AVID site team members and students.

 

 

If you want to know more about how AVID works for teachers and students to improve school culture and performance or are considering implementing AVID in your school or district, or are a current AVID school and want to gain insight from another AVID implementation, register for an upcoming AVID Showcase.

2017–2018

Date Location School

 

 

 

Nov. 30, 2017 Puyallup, WA Woodland Elementary School
Dec. 12, 2017 Mount Vernon, WA Mount Vernon High School
Dec. 14, 2017 Nampa, ID Desert Springs Elementary School
Jan. 16, 2018 Phoenix, AZ Wilson Elementary School
Jan. 17, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Clifford J. Lawrence Junior High School
Jan. 19, 2018 Mesa, AZ Hawthorne Elementary School
Jan. 31, 2018
Fort Lupton, CO
Fort Lupton Middle School
Feb. 1, 2018 Phoenix, AZ North Canyon High School
Feb. 6, 2018 Salem, OR Stephens Middle School
Feb. 7, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Spring Valley High School
Feb. 7, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Kermit R. Booker Elementary School
Feb. 9, 2018 Santa Fe, NM Capital High School
Feb. 13, 2018 Tucson, AZ Lauffer Middle School
Feb. 14, 2018
Centennial, CO
Eaglecrest High School
Feb. 15, 2018 Longview, WA RA Long High School
Feb. 28, 2018 Albuquerque, NM Truman Middle School
Mar. 1, 2018 Federal Way, WA Federal Way High School
Mar. 2, 2018 Mesa, AZ Porter Elementary School
Mar. 6, 2018 Yuma, AZ Woodard Junior High School
Mar. 6, 2018
Denver, CO
Park Hill Elementary School
Mar. 7, 2018 Vancouver, WA King Elementary School
Mar. 14, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Robert O. Gibson Middle School
Mar. 15, 2018 Tacoma, WA Jason Lee Middle School
Mar. 20, 2018 Albany, OR South Albany High School
Apr. 11, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Kathleen & Tim Harney Middle School
Apr. 12, 2018 Klamath Falls, OR Pelican Elementary School
Apr. 24, 2018 Puyallup, WA Karshner Elementary School
May 9, 2018 Las Vegas, NV Quannah McCall Elementary School

Western Division

 

5889 Greenwood Plaza Blvd., Suite 210
Greenwood Village, CO 80111
Phone: (303) 436-2200
Fax: (303) 741-0135

Name Position Phone Email

 

 

 

 

Karen Lewis Division Director (303) 436-2201 klewis@avid.org
Trina Moore Assistant Division Director (858) 654-5020 tmoore@avid.org
Sue Bergman Washington State Director (360) 593-7175 sbergman@avid.org
Denise Campbell Arizona/New Mexico State Director (303) 436-2204 dcampbell@avid.org
Melissa Cole
Oregon State Director
(858) 633-0149 mcole@avid.org
Mark Ermi Division Liaison
(360) 421-6809 mermi@avid.org
Maria Cobb
Partner Engagement Manager
(858) 232-1712 mcobb@avid.org
Valeri Angus Program Manager - AZ/NM (602) 421-1677 vangus@avid.org
Terra Boyko
Program Manager - OR
(858) 654-5027 tboyko@avid.org
Mike Gobel
Program Manager - WA/AK
(858) 654-5018 mgobel@avid.org
Pamela Good
Program Manager (Elementary) - WA/OR
(626) 321-2227 
pgood@avid.org
Barry Kelly Program Manager - HI (707) 529-0335 bkelly@avid.org
George Leidigh
Program Manager (Elementary) - ID/NV/UT/CO/AZ
(858) 654-5028 gleidigh@avid.org
Kristin Lockwood
Program Manager - CO
(303) 436-2208
klockwood@avid.org
Gordon Mosher Program Manager - CO (303) 436-2207 gmosher@avid.org
Annette Murray Program Manager - HI (858) 633-0131
amurray@avid.org
Stacy VanHercke Program Manager - ID/MT/NE/NV/UT/WY (303) 436-2205 svanhercke@avid.org
Bridget Weldon Program Manager (858) 654-5044 bweldon@avid.org
Eric Stanley Program Manager (858) 654-5030 estanley@avid.org
Dena Bateman
Project Coordinator - Oregon
(858) 654-5022
dbateman@avid.org
Gail Davis Office Manager
(303) 436-2206 gdavis@avid.org
Joni Guerrero Administrative Assistant (303) 436-2202 jguerrero@avid.org
Susan Murphy-Jacobs Administrative Assistant
(303) 436-2203
smurphy-jacobs@avid.org


New Client Form